Blue Ribbon Committee on Transportation Policy

Report to City Council

The Blue Ribbon Committee on Transportation Policy was established by Mayor Spear in August 2012 and was charged with recommending policies, principles and positions for the City's approach to transportation. The Committee was comprised of the following members: Councilor Ken Smith (Chair), Councilor Brad Lown, Bill Lyons, Rick Chellman, Paige Roberts, Cliff Sinnott and Eric Gregg.  Staff support was provided by the City Manager's Office, the Department of Public Works and the Planning Department. 

The Committee met monthly from September 2012 through April 2013.  The Committee's final report to the City Council outlines the topics discussed in these meetings, and presents recommended transportation goals, principles, strategies and policies.